2012 Honoree Team – G.I. Joe Search and Rescue

Congrats to G.I. Joe Search and Rescue for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer team!

Name: G.I. Joe Search and Rescue

Team Members: Victoria Le, Vincent Pham and Jennifer La.

Nominating Organization: G.I. Joe Search and Rescue

Honoree Category: Human & Community

Why Nominated: G.I. Joe Search and Rescue is a Non-Profit organization that needs to be honored because of the time and commitment that its team members have put in. This organization started one year ago when Victoria Le’s younger brother Joe Le was hiking to “The Bridge to No Where,” on April 1st, 2011. Joe slipped and fell into the San Gabriel River and a search was called. Local law enforcement searched for Joe but ran out of resources and had to discontinue the search. Victoria had little hope but then asked friends, families, and community members to help search for Joe Le. The next morning One Hundred and Fifty plus volunteers showed up on her door step and that was the beginning of G.I. Joe S & R. After Joe’s body was recovered by Victoria’s group, she continued to help other families in Orange County, Southern California and Northern California.

G.I. would like to be Honored for its efforts in its hometown, Orange County.

 

Please write a note of congratulations below!

2 thoughts on “2012 Honoree Team – G.I. Joe Search and Rescue

  1. Don’t hate, congratulate! Congrats to the listed members of GIJoe S&R for all their dedication and sacrifice.

  2. I’m soooooo proud of u Monkey (Vy) U ROCK AND SO DOES THE TEAM I HOPE SOME DAY I CAN HELP OUT IF NEEDED, XO MY FRIEND, R.I.P. Jo _@

Leave a Reply

