Honoree 2013 – Jolee Hibbard

Congrats to Jolee Hibbard for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer!

Hibbard_JoleeName:  Jolee Hibbard

Nominating Organization:  Laura’s House

Honoree Category:  Human & Community

Why Nominated:  Jolee has been volunteering with Laura’s House since January 2012. She began serving Laura’s House as volunteer with our 24-Hour Crisis Hotline, and since that time, has volunteered with all of the other departments at our Emergency Shelter.

When asked how she feels about volunteering with Laura’s House, Jolee responded, “The reason that I like to volunteer at Laura’s House is that it makes me feel as though I am serving my community.  I have been given so many gifts in my life I believe that I have a responsibility to give back.”

Currently, Jolee volunteers with Laura’s House twice a week, despite juggling a MFT course load at Pepperdine University, and a busy life as a mom of two adorable twins! We are so lucky to have her as part of our team here at Laura’s House!

Please write a note of congratulations below!

Leave a Reply

