Honoree 2013 – Andre “Jocelyne” Solis

Congrats to Andre “Jocelyne” Solis for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer!

Solis_JocelyneName:  Andre Jocelyne Solis

Nominating Organization:  Tiger Woods Learning Center

Honoree Category:  Education

Why Nominated:  The Tiger Woods Learning Center delivers unique experiences and innovative educational opportunities to youth.  Without our amazing volunteers, we would not be able to accomplish our mission.  We would like to honor Andre Jocelyne for her dedication to our volunteer program and for being an outstanding role model for youth.

Please write a note of congratulations below!

13 thoughts on “Honoree 2013 – Andre “Jocelyne” Solis

  1. Jocelyne, watching you create positive relationships with TWLC members and staff has been amazing! You are an outstanding role model for youth and you are always so helpful, patient and friendly. Thank you for your dedication to the Learning Center. Congratulations!

  2. Thank you all so much! I really appreciate this nomination. I can’t find enough words to thank all of you for your friendly comments. Helping the students and staff at the Learning Center is self-rewarding and has helped me grow as a human being. This means a lot to me. Thanks again!

  3. And I must give a very special thanks to Ms. Segura for being an outstanding volunteer coordinator. She always keeps me up to date through the monthly volunteer newsletter, and she is always there when I have a question about anything that goes on at the Learning Center. I would also love to thank Denisse Jover for encouraging me to volunteer at the TWLC in the first place. If it wasn’t for her, I probably wouldn’t be who I am today.

  4. I cannot believe that just a year ago we met at Savanna High School where you touched our hearts with your story. Since that day, I was confident that you were capable of so much more and knew that you would flourish at the TWLC. My hope is that you have come to the realization the positive impact that you have had with students, staff, and fellow volunteers; but most importantly, the personal growth you have accomplished this past year. The time that you have donated and the leadership you have demonstrated these past few months are priceless. Continue to believe in yourself because you have so many people around you that believe in you.

    Thank you for your dedication and for being another reason as to why I love working with inspirational students and volunteers such as yourself.

    • Aww thank you and your welcome! What a beautiful comment! I couldn’t help but smile when I read this:) Thanks for making me believe in myself:)

  5. Jocelyne, what can I say? You’re such a special individual. Thank you for your hard and dedication. You have such a wonderful personality and an infectious smile. 🙂 You are Sunny’s sunny day. What would we do without you? I have no doubt in my mind that you will continue to make a positive impact on other people’s lives, especially our TWLC members. I am so very appreciative of ALL your hard work and dedication to our programs. You’re the best Ms. Jocelyne…THANK YOU for always giving me a Smiley Face. 🙂

    • Awww your welcome! I love going to the TWLC to volunteer mostly because of the amazing staff that makes me feel welcome everyday and of course, I love seeing Sunny’s happy face:) I love being a volunteer!

  6. You have come a long way since our initial contact at Savanna High School during the CAN interview process. Your perseverance and work ethic have gotten you to where you are today. We are truly lucky to have you volunteer at the Tiger Woods Learning Center and have gained so much from you. Congratulations on being recognized for your accomplishments, you deserve it and more! I look forward to continuing to follow your journey as you progress through your college years. I have no doubt that whatever you set your mind to you will be successful.

Leave a Reply

