Honoree 2013 – Michelle Dailey

Congrats to Michelle Dailey for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer!

Dailey_Michelle_webName:  Michelle Dailey

Nominating Organization:  National Multiple Sclerosis Society, Pacific South Coast Chapter

Honoree Category:  Human & Community

Why Nominated:  Michelle Dailey first got involved with the Pacific South Coast Chapter in 2005 when she was looking to volunteer somewhere and one of the Chapter’s Yoga Instructors approached her about taking over the Dana Point yoga class. Since then, Michelle meets every Wednesday morning at 8 am to teach a class of dedicated group of people living with MS yoga. She says “teaching the MS yoga class has truly enriched my life.  All of my students are my heroes in the sense that despite their being diagnosed with MS they still have a great outlook on life and they just keep on keeping on.  I feel so fortunate to have gotten to know all of them and the love we share for each other is the greatest gift I could ever receive as a teacher.” Michelle has attended other programs such as the Women’s Wellness Retreat where she taught yoga as well as our MS Family Cruise where she taught attendees belly dancing.

One of her students states, “Michelle is one of the gentlest souls I have ever met.  She is warm and caring and remarkably comfortable with those who have physical challenges.  She has engaged and supports one gentleman who is in a wheelchair to enable him to participate in the Yoga exercises.  He has been attending her class for years. Michelle makes us all feel safe and embraced.  She makes it her concern when one of us has a particular discomfort and teaches us how to exercise properly.  She is also wise in the mental aspects of Yoga and teaches us to be patient and kind. In my opinion, Michele Dailey deserves every manner of accolade.  I am so thankful to have her in my life.”

Please write a note of congratulations below!

7 thoughts on “Honoree 2013 – Michelle Dailey

  1. Thank you Michelle! From the first moment we met you, we knew you were special! Thank you for your years of commitment to supporting wellness for people with MS. We know how much the Dana Point yoga participants appreciate you! We do too. Congratulations.

  2. This is so well-deserved, Michelle. You have been such a light to so many people living with MS. We cannot thank you enough for your devotion and compassion!

  3. Michelle…My life has changed in many ways since walking in the door of the MS Yoga Class. Your sunny disposition, gentleness, patience and your many, many more attributes (too many to mention) make my heart smile every Wednesday morning (^_^). I have a family there! Thank you for everything you do for us. YOU ARE A ROCK STAR! Lori Gralnik

  4. Dear Michelle,
    How do I thank & congratulate a person as wonderful as you? You have truly changed my life and the lives of everyone else in our class. I guess I will just say it in your words, “Thank you for making me hurt so good!” “The love in me embraces the love in you,”
    Namaste, Mary

Leave a Reply

