Honoree 2014 – Diane Toedter

Congrats to Diane Toedter for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer!

Toedter_DianeName:  Diane Toedter

Nominating Organization:  Jack & Jill Guild of CHOC Children’s Hospital   

Honoree Category:  Human & Community

Why Nominated:  Diane Toedter has played a critically important role in the success of the Jack & Jill Guild since 1987.  She has held many board positions, including 2 years as President.  She has spearheaded the Holiday Card fundraiser for over 25 years, and just last year introduced our Comedy Night event.  In her current status as a Blue Ribbon Sustainer and Voting Life member of the Guild, Diane is a constant source of encouragement, motivation, and energy.

Please write a note of congratulations below!

9 thoughts on “Honoree 2014 – Diane Toedter

  1. Diane
    Congratulations!
    What a wonderful way for the Jack & Jill Guild to express the appreciation we have for all you do to help the children of CHOC. Thank you for sharing your talents and your passion with us!
    Big Hugs
    Paula

  2. Diane, we are so proud of you and that you are our Jack & Jill Guild’s nominee. We are ever so thankful for your giving heart, multiple talents and always willing to assist when needed. Our Guild and CHOC are very lucky to have you on our team, and I feel blessed that you are my Guild sister.
    BIG CHOCO BEAR HUGS,
    Rosi

  3. Diane ~ Love it that you are our nominee! Jack & Jill is very fortunate to have an “Energizer Bunny” like you in its guild…You are EVERYWHERE…always with a smile & a big heart!!
    Thanks for your many hours and years with Jack & Jill.
    Hugs, Maggie Pohlman

  4. Diane,
    I can’t think of anyone more deserving of this honor than you. You have been an inspiration for me to keep going. I will be out of town for the luncheon but will keep you in my heart and thoughts on that day. Hats off to you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Love
    Ro

  5. Diane,
    I’m so proud to have you as our nominee. Your endless talents and dedication make you the winner in my eyes. Congrats!
    Love
    Kay

  6. Diane,
    I was so happy to hear that you were chosen to receive this wonderful honor and recognition. So well deserved! In addition to all your very important roles and accomplishments with the Jack & Jill Guild, I personally want to thank you for helping me in so many ways since my introduction to the Guild. You have always made me feel welcomed and I thank you for sharing your talents in so many of my projects. You are truly a ROCK STAR!
    Major Hugs,
    PJ

  7. Diane,
    I am so proud to be there tomorrow to show my support for you receiving this honor. Not only are you always there when needed, you are simply always there. You are a shining example of what volunteerism is about and I am so proud to call you my Jack & Jill sister! Thank you for all the support, talents and love that you bring to the table. We are so blessed!!!
    Congratulations, Big Hugs and THANKS for being you!!
    Donna

Leave a Reply

