Honoree 2014 – CJ Bishop

Congrats to CJ Bishop for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer!

Bishop_CJName:  CJ Bishop

Nominating Organization:  Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA) of Orange County

Honoree Category:  Human & Community

Why Nominated:  CASA of Orange County would like to honor CJ Bishop for his tireless work of service and commitment to making a difference.  In 2009, CJ began volunteering as a CASA mentor and advocate for a young man in the foster care system. Over the past five years, CJ has been a consistent, compassionate, and trustworthy presence in his teen’s life. He is one of the youth’s few long standing adult relationships.  CJ’s support has been instrumental in helping his youth land his first job, start college, and live on his own.  As a direct result of CJ’s role modeling, coaching, and advocacy, we have seen his youth blossom in all areas of his life.  In addition to CASA, CJ also volunteers his time and talent in many other community programs. CJ inspires us by his life dedicated to serving others.  We are truly grateful for his dedication to CASA’s mission to providing quality advocacy and mentoring for Orange County’s abused and neglected children.

Please write a note of congratulations below!

56 thoughts on “Honoree 2014 – CJ Bishop

  1. CJ, we’re so grateful you choose to work with our kids here at CASA! You are one very impressive young man! Lynda Perring

  2. This is a well-deserved honor CJ! You were an awesome advocate to supervise and your passion, consistency and dedication – even through tough times – was inspiring. Congratulations!

  3. You’re one amazing fella who definitely deserves this award! Thanks for making me want to be a better person every day!

  4. Ceej! Congrats on receiving such an honor. You are such a great role model to those you serve. This honor is well deserved and I hope you know the impact that you make on those around you. Great job, buddy!

    • Hello Friend! Thanks for the kind words. It’s been great having a friend like you along so much of my journey to be supportive and an inspiration to me as well. Thanks!

  5. Well deserved, C.J.! Congratulations! You are a total inspiration to many of us and I praise your dedication and passion that helps you to strive towards more and more every day.

  6. This couldn’t have gone to a more deserving person! Not only do you give GENEROUSLY of your time and money, you do it in a way that recognizes each person’s individual worth and their story. Congrats bud!

  7. Congratulations CJ! Well deserved. Thank you for having such a servants heart and for giving back to others. It is an inspiration to us all.

  8. “CONGRATULATIONS” C.J…to us you are a true gift and we love you more than words can say.
    Love, Dad and Mom

    • THANK YOU! You are both an amazing inspiration of support and love. There’s no way I would be where I am without you both.

  9. Congratulations CJ! It’s no big surprise that you’re such a powerful, positive presence beyond the walls of the gym. We are proud to share a small part of your life, and are humbled and inspired by your selfless spirit.

    • Thanks for the kind words Nate! It’s been great over this past year to be able to improve myself physically and mentally at Newport Mesa. I appreciate all of the care you put into all you do and for the positive attitude you bring. Even at 6 in the morning 🙂

  10. Congratulations CJ on such a well deserved honor! Your generous heart is changing lives and truly inspiring. I am blessed to know you!

  11. CJ, the world does not change over night, but it does change a little every day. All great men start by influencing the lives of just a few before they are able to influence the lives of many. You do a lot of good for others around you CJ and you inspire those people to continue to do good deeds as well. You deserve this recognition and so much more. I am proud to know you and to be your friend.

    • HA! Leika had to clue me in on the name but it all made since once she told me who it was. Thanks for all of the kind words and support over the years. You’re a true friend and a great influence on who I’ve become.

  12. C.J — We are, and always have been, so incredibly proud of you! We are so glad you let us share these moments in your life. You are a great role model for your generation (and ours!) Love, Aunt Linda and Uncle Mike

    • Thanks Aunt Linda and Uncle Mike! You’ve been a great part of inspiring me and helping me appreciate all that this world has to offer. Thanks for your consistent love and support.

  13. Dear Big Bro,

    You have been such an influential person in my life and I can only hope that one day I can be as great of man as you. Ashley and I are so proud of you and know that this is only the beginning of your long successful journey.

    We love you,
    Corey & Ashley

    • It’s been great to have you by my side through all the good and bad. No matter where I am, I know you have my back, and I hope you know I have your’s. Thanks for the kind words and I hope you know you help push me to be better every day. Thanks for the love and support to you and Ashley!

  14. CJ- Congratulations on such a huge honor! It couldn’t have gone to a more deserving person! Your passion to serve is incredible and the amount of heart and determination you put into all aspects of your life is nothing short of amazing. I’m so proud you of and can’t wait to see the great things the future has in store for you and all those you’ve influenced. With all my love, Leika

    • Thank you so much beautiful! I’m incredibly blessed in every way you support me, help me to better myself, help me to step back and appreciate things and above all the way you’ve loved me the entire way. I can’t wait to see what our amazing future holds.

  15. Christopher is our first grandson. We are proud of his numerous accomplishments. He is caring, giving and always ready to help and serve others and goes beyond what is expected of him. Even as a child he was considerate of others. His help comes from the heart. I always say he is trying to save the world.
    Our Love,
    Pappa and Mamma

    • The love, support, and influence you and Papa have provided to me in all things has been amazing. Whether it be in quality family time, experiencing the arts or enjoying the outdoors you’ve shown me all the amazing love this world has to offer. Thank you!

  16. The way you reach out to those who need someone who cares, warms our hearts and meakes us feel proud. Congratulations on being named this year CASA honoree.
    God bless you!
    Grandpa and Grandma

    • I’m beyond blessed to the example you both lead in what in means to love and serve one another, your family and all that God has put in this world. Thanks to all the love you show and provide.

  17. You are an inspiration in so many ways, your tireless effort in giving service, time and attention to the people around you speaks for itself, and this is just one of many awards that you deserve. Congratulations CJ!
    Ren & Chatty

    • Thanks for how welcoming you both have been to allow me to be part of your amazing family. You both are inspiring in the way you find beauty in the world, support your family and your community. Thank you!

  18. Way to go CJ! In using your intellect, heart for Christ, and compassion for giving you were able to achieve this much deserved award. You are an inspiration to so many, I hope you take time to enjoy your moment before continuing your work. Congrats!

    Cheers,

    Kyle

    • Thank you for the kind words and all of your support. It’s been great having your perspective and support along the way.

  19. CJ! Congrats on such an amazing and truly deserving award. You inspire so many people around you each and every day. I am honored to call you a friend and admire your passion for giving back.

    Cheers to you my friend!

    Gabe

Leave a Reply

