Honoree 2014 – Jennifer Krutsch

Congrats to Jennifer Krutsch for being honored as an outstanding community volunteer!

Krutsch_JenName:  Jennifer Krutsch

Nominating Organization:  Make-A-Wish Orange County and the Inland Empire

Honoree Category:  Human & Community

Why Nominated:  Jennifer has stood out as an excellent volunteer with Make-A-Wish of Orange County and the Inland Empire since she started in 2012.  Jennifer has remained consistently active, engaged, enthusiastic and passionate about the Make-A- Wish mission.  Jennifer feels every wish child should feel special.  Jennifer stated “Seeing the smile on a wish child’s face warms my heart.”   It is obvious if you meet Jennifer you would know she loves being known as a “Wish Fairy”.  Jennifer has an incredible heart for working with wish children and their families.  Her passion and thoughtfulness are extraordinary.  Jennifer has been able to acquire a plethora of donations and in-kind services.  She is Wish Granter, event volunteer, fundraiser and part of the Make-A-Wish of Orange County and the Inland Empire Young Professionals Leadership Counsel.  On behalf of the entire Make-A-Wish staff we would like to thank Jennifer for her dedication to Make-A-Wish Orange County and the Inland Empire.

Please write a note of congratulations below!

25 thoughts on “Honoree 2014 – Jennifer Krutsch

  1. Jenn – you are amazing! We are so blessed to have you as a volunteer. 🙂 Thank you for all that you do!

  2. Jenn!! You are an amazing Wish Fairy. We are honored to have you as a volunteer. Thank you again for being you and for all that you do.

  3. Thank you Jennifer for sharing your passion and energy with Make-A-Wish! You clearly have a heart for our mission. You are so appreciated!

  4. Jenn, you are such a pleasure to work with! Our staff and wish families are so fortunate to have such a wonderful wish fairy! Thank you again for all that you do!

  5. Jen, Your Dad and I are so incredibly proud of you. As a child you were compassionate and caring – we’re so pleased that this extra special quality has stayed with you all these years and you are using it and sharing it with so many others that touch your life. We know you are passing on this same qualities to your children and we love that about you. Congratulations!!!!

  6. Congratulations Jennifer! You definitely deserve to be recognized for all that you do for Make a Wish. We are so happy that you found a great organization to hang your hat (and heart) with. You are an inspiration! We love you lots XOXOXO

  7. Granddaughter! We are very proud of you and all that you do for everyone around you. Love You, Grandpa and Grandma

  8. Amazing !!! So happy for you, this recognition for all your selfless efforts–You are exemplary-and it thrills me to no end-to know of the good works you do-and the human kindness you reveal–instilling in others , that there IS reason to keep Faith in our own humanity-in the face of what is often great struggle and hardship, for others. Stay strong-Keep paying it forward- Congratulations ! Well deserved !

  9. Congratulations Jennifer! You are truly a very kind and thoughtful person, you have touched and brought a smile to so many lives. May your blessings as an awesome wish fairy and your dedication to Make-a-Wish continue. Love you!

  10. Very cool Jen. Lara and I are very proud of you and all the great work you do with one of our most favorite charitable organizations. Keep up the great work and may the work you do and smiles of the children continue to be a blessing to your own heart. Congratulations! Uncle Rick and Aunt Lara.

  11. Congratulations Jen this is a wonderful organization and these kids are fortunate to have you. Uncle Dave and Aunt Connie are proud of you.

  12. Congratulations Jennifer! Thank you for both your generosity and compassion for our Wish children. Also, Thank you also for being a Wish Society member! Congratulations on this well deserved honor.

  13. Jennifer! We are so very lucky to have you as part of our Make-A-Wish Family! Congratulations! Well deserved!

  14. Thank you so very much for all the kind comments and congratulations. It warms my heart to know such loving and caring people. I give my heart to Make-A-Wish, our Wish Kids and the mission of this outstanding organization. I am truly blessed to be a volunteer, Wish Fairy and member of the Leadership Council of the Young Professionals for Make-A-Wish, Orange County and the Inland Empire. And I am so honored to be the recipient of this award. I would like to thank all the wonderful friends/staff of Make-A-Wish for choosing me for this honor. My experience has not only afforded me the opportunity to work with an amazing group of people at Make-A-Wish, it has changed my life. The smiles, the wishes and the hearts of my Wish Kids continue to be my driving force.

    I’d especially like to take a moment to thank my mom, Cindy Taylor. To my mom, I would like to say….Thank you so much for being the light of inspiration in my life. You know, mom, that my “spirit of volunteerism” comes from you. Growing up, I always looked up to you and your giving heart and compassion for others. YOU instilled the drive for helping others in me and inspired me to want to give more of myself. You continue to inspire and drive me today to be a better mom, a better philanthropist and a better woman. I love you so much. Thank you for being the guiding light in my life and for always being my number one supporter.

    I’d also like to thank my husband and kids for their support and love at all times and through all things.

    • I’m proud of the things I have done in the past and will hopefully continue into the future. But…what you are doing warms my heart and makes me very, very proud of you. I love you also!

Leave a Reply

